Swiss Jura, 2008

 The Photos .. 

 Statistics 

The Photo Collection

3 August.
5 August. leaving Couvet, gentle river
5 August. Gorges de l'Areuse
6 August. self serve cut flowers, vase provided
6 August.
6 August.
7 August.
7 August.
7 August.
7 August.
7 August. Descending the Weissenstein
7 August.
7 August.
8 August. Near Schangnau
8 August. Near Schangnau
8 August.
8 August.
8 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
9 August.
10 August.
10 August.
10 August.
12 August.
12 August.
12 August.
13 August.
13 August.
13 August.
14 August.
14 August.
14 August.
14 August.
14 August.

Statistics

There were some exceptionally steep climbs, and at least one treacherous descent, where the twisty downhill hit 22%.

Date Description Miles Time MPH Feet Feet/Mile
Friday, August 01, 2008 Travel to Switzerland
Saturday, August 02, 2008 Warm-up ride (Ferney-Voltaire) 58.6 4:10 14.07 3923 67
Sunday, August 03, 2008 To Lepont, Switzerland 75.0 5:34 13.47 7050 94
Monday, August 04, 2008 To Couvet 89.7 6:24 14.02 8201 91
Tuesday, August 05, 2008 To Delemont 98.6 8:19 11.86 10008 101
Wednesday, August 06, 2008 Rest day in Delemont 20.8 2:00 10.40 1920 92
Thursday, August 07, 2008 To Burgdorf 79.0 6:41 11.82 7159 91
Friday, August 08, 2008 To Kemmerboden 54.1 4:28 12.12 4467 83
Saturday, August 09, 2008 To Grindelwald 72.1 6:18 11.44 10099 140
Sunday, August 10, 2008 Rest day in Grindelwald
Monday, August 11, 2008 To Fribourg 79.7 5:39 14.10 5218 66
Tuesday, August 12, 2008 Rest day in Fribourg (rain) 2.5 0:12 12.50 210 84
Wednesday, August 13, 2008 To Saanen 75.5 6:12 12.18 7416 98
Thursday, August 14, 2008 To Chatel, France 61.0 5:53 10.37 8745 143
Friday, August 15, 2008 To Ferney-Voltaire, France (rain) 50.3 2:55 17.26 901 18
TOTAL / Average 817.0 64:45 12.6 75317 92