Route des Grandes Alpes, 2013

The Photos ..

Statistics

eXit  

Statistics

Date Description Miles Time MPH Feet Feet/Mile
Thursday, July 11, 2013 Travel and Preparation Day; Fly to Geneva
Friday, July 12, 2013 Trip Arrival Day; Evian, France
Saturday, July 13, 2013 Evian-Les-Bains to Montreaux and back 49.9 2:58:50 16.7 604 12.1
Sunday, July 14, 2013 Evian-Les-Bains to Les Carroz; Col du Corbier, Col de Joux Plane 60.9 5:12:08 11.7 8714 143.1
Monday, July 15, 2013 Les Carroz to Albertville; Col de la Colombière, Col des Aravis, Col des Saisies 75.3 6:27:25 11.7 9174 121.9
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 Albertville; Col de Tamie on loop ride 31.6 2:28:56 12.7 2363 74.9
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 Albertville to Val-d’Isère; Col du Pré, Col de Méraillet, Cormet de Roselend 62.6 5:53:43 10.6 10848 173.3
Thursday, July 18, 2013 Val-d’Isère to Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne; Col de L’Iseran 63.8 4:33:15 14.0 3950 61.9
Friday, July 19, 2013 Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne; Col du Chaussy; watch Tour de France 33.0 3:14:45 10.2 4676 141.7
Saturday, July 20, 2013 Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne to Le Freney-d’Oisans; Col du Télégraphe, Col du Galibier, Les Deux Alpes 64.8 5:46:22 11.2 9863 152.3
Sunday, July 21, 2013 Le Freney-d’Oisans; L’Alpe d’Huez, Col de Sarrene 31.2 3:04:38 10.1 5129 164.3
Monday, July 22, 2013 Le Freney-d’Oisans to Guillestre; Col du Lauteret, Col d’Izoard 66.8 5:25:32 12.3 8157 122.1
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 Guillestre to Barcelonnette; Col de Vars 32.7 2:51:54 11.4 3851 117.7
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 Barcelonnette; Col d’Allos, Col du Champs, Col de la Cayolle (loop) 76.3 6:44:10 11.3 10789 141.5
Thursday, July 25, 2013 Barcelonnette to Valberg; Col de la Bonette, Col de la Couillole 71.6 6:21:33 11.3 10344 144.4
Friday, July 26, 2013 Valberg to Col de Turini; Col de la Couillole, Col Saint Martin, Col de Turini 53.7 4:40:37 11.5 7915 147.5
Saturday, July 27, 2013 Col de Turini to Vence; Col de Castillion, Col d’Eze 66.0 5:08:04 12.8 4356 66.0
Sunday, July 28, 2013 Vence; loop ride including Col de Vence 36.0 2:45:41 13.0 3172 88.0
Monday, July 29, 2013 Travel Home Day
TOTALs 876 73:38 103,904
Averages 54.8 4:37 11.9 6,494 118.6

eXit  

The Photo Collection

July 14.
July 14.
July 14.
July 15 Rich fixing flat tire on descent from Saisies
July 15.
July 15.
July 15.
July 15.
July 16.
July 17.
July 17.
July 18. Iseran in the cold rain
July 19.
July 19.
July 19.
July 19.
July 20.
July 20.
July 20.
July 20.
July 20.
July 20.
July 21.
July 21.
July 21.
July 22.
July 22.
July 22.
July 22.
July 22.
July 22.
July 23.
July 23.
July 23.
July 24.
July 24.
July 24.
July 25.
July 25.
July 27.
July 28.